## Officers and Trustees of the original National Athletic Trainers' Association

1938-39:

President: Mike Chambers (LSU) First Vice President: Alonzo Cornell (Nebraska) Second Vice President: Matt Bullock (Illinois) Executive Secretary: Bill Frey (Iowa) Board of Trustees: Jake Weber (Fordham), Eugene Young (Notre Dame), Lloyd Stein (Minnesota) Matt Bullock (Illinois) and Roland Logan (Pittsburgh).

1939-40:

President: Jack Heppinstall (Michigan State) First Vice President: Lloyd Stein (Minnesota) Second Vice President: Alonzo Cornell (Nebraska) Executive Secretary: Bill Frey (Iowa) Board of Trustees: Howard Waite (Pittsburgh), Jake Weber (Fordham), Eugene Young (Notre Dame), Wilbur Bohm (Washington State), Roland Logan (USMA), Fitz Lutz (Georgia) and Henry Schmidt (Santa Clara).

1940-41

President: Lloyd Stein (Minnesota) First Vice President: John Kelly (NYU) Second Vice President: Henry Schmidt (Santa Clara) Third Vice President: Wilbur Bohm (Washington State) Executive Secretary: Bill Frey (Iowa) Board of Trustees: Charles Striplin (LSU), Jake Weber (Fordham), Eugene Young (Notre Dame), Ray Roberts (Michigan), Roland Logan (USMA), Fitz Lutz (Georgia) and Jack Heppinstall (Michigan State).

1941-42:

President: Lloyd Stein (Minnesota) First Vice President: John Kelly (NYU) Second Vice President: Henry Schmidt (Santa Clara) Third Vice President: Wilbur Bohm (Washington State) Executive Secretary: Bill Frey (Iowa) Board of Trustees: Jake Weber (Fordham), Eugene Young (Notre Dame), Roland Logan (USMA), Jack Heppinstall (Michigan state), Jack Stuart (Alabama), Ray Roberts (Michigan) and Charlie Striplin (LSU)

1942-44 (elections suspended due to World War II)

President; Wilbur Bohm (Washington State) First Vice President: Roland Logan (United States Navy) Second Vice President: Tucker Smith (Ohio State) Third Vice President: Percy Quinlan (North Carolina) Executive Secretary: Bill Frey (Iowa) Board of Trustees: Ray Roberts (Michigan), Lon Mann (Purdue), Lloyd Stein (United States Navy), Howard Waite (Pittsburgh), Robert Shelton (Colorado), Henry Schmidt (Santa Clara) and Frank Weichec (Temple)